Introduction: The Origin of Hikaru Fenrir

The reason behind why I decided to blog again is to keep track of my adventures plus it encourages me to get over my writer’s block while sharing them to my readers.

It’s been a long time since I posted in a blog, and 2017 will be a fresh start for my blogging life as I chose WordPress for the new chapters of my adventures. I named my blog “Hikaru Fenrir” because I want to put emphasis on what’s happening to Hikaru — me.

“Hikaru” existed when I was in 1st year highschool. Being an anime addict in an early age, I fell in love with Japan (my 2nd favorite country after Philippines) and familiarized myself with some Japanese terms where I encountered the translation for “Twinkle,” the nickname my family gave me. Ever since, Hikaru became a huge part of my anime life and she grew as someone who wishes to reach her dreams, not just as an otaku (or weab haha) but to help me bloom in the best version of myself as a normal person. “Fenrir,” however, is a name I picked from one of my favorite Norse Myth characters (one of Loki’s son, the wolf Fenrir.) I chose this name because it also reminds me when I created my first Ragnarok Online character in Fenris Fenrir server (and later she became my favorite as well in Ragnarok: Into the Abyss manhwa.)

The reason behind why I decided to blog again is to keep track of my adventures plus it encourages me to get over my writer’s block while sharing them to my readers. I started blogging my random rants in LiveJournal as hika_waii. It later turned to a fanart blog when I entered college. Years later, I quit LJ and Tumblr became my next social platform to share my feelings with. Unfortunately, I realized that I reblog more than posting substantial entries. Finally, I restored my old and unused WordPress account last year where I could share my future literary pieces, and now came up with a sibling blog account for my personal experiences. Hopefully, this newly created home of mine would motivate me to be organized and write posts frequently than ever (I even provided a journal for my drafts to be posted here!)

My dreams for this new blog is to grow, inspiring others to enjoy life as the wind takes Hikaru Fenrir on her wavy but exciting journey in a vast ocean. (๑ŐωŐ๑)/♡゛

Leave a Reply

